Compass Crimes Series

East of Evil cover chosen


East of Evil


A colossal fortune. A secret reaper. A young woman whose drive for due process makes her the target of dangerous people…

Nefi dreams of becoming an FBI agent. After outing her parents’ heartless killer, the Harvard grad focuses on getting into a stellar criminal justice Master’s degree program. But her career goals take a back seat when she inherits a ten-million-dollar trust from her late parents… with a hefty chunk gone.

Seeking the help of a forensic accountant, Nefi is dismayed to discover a cunning thief has been stealing from her inheritance. And with her legacy at stake, the hidden enemy’s scheme to swipe her cash could turn deadly.

Can Nefi restore her parent’s wealth before her investigation turns fatal?

East of Evil is the fourth book in the page-turning Compass Crimes suspense series. If you like strong heroines, greed-driven motives, and jaw-dropping twists, then you’ll love Joni M Fisher’s hunt for the truth.

Buy East of Evil to see the stunning conclusion of the Compass Crimes series!

This is the fourth and final book in the Compass Crimes series. Sign up for the newsletter to be notified when you can pre-order it.

The unpublished version of East of Evil is a semi-finalist in both the suspense and crime categories!

2022 Royal Palm Literary Awards

Pre-Order Sale

not yet available








East of Evil cover chosen

Sign up for my newsletter to be notified when you can buy the book early at a discount!